play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car King

At The Car King we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car King

The Car King
5
4.9

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service!

    By Ann W on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I rang john at the car king and told him what i was looking for as i wanted to upgrade my nissan x trail. Within a week he had found a pathfinder for me. It needed some body work which car king sorted asap no problem. When i collected it there was a problem with it. John was very helpful he had it straight back and got it to a garage where they could eventually put the problem right. I can only report what service i recieved and i was very happy with all his help. Being a woman it can be a daunting experiance buying a new car but john really put my mind to rest with how he handled it. Many thanks Ann


  • 5

    Bad experance will not come back

    By STEPHEN W on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    went to view audi 3 owner gave a guy keys to fetch the car waited ten minutes in the cold,Guy came back in same car given wrong keys so went off in car again .Surprise second time given wrong keys not amused by now it was cold no invite to sit insde.bit of advice tag ya KEYS wont be comeing back.

    Reply from The Car King on 08/01/19

    Hi The keys were tagged incorrectly which led to the confusion and the delayed time in getting the car from our lock up but you was offered a coffee while you waited but refused and it was only 10-15 mins you was waiting , I dont think the review is fair at all as you was not here long enough and you have no experience of our customer service , you did not purchase anything nor did you view as you decided you had waited too long even though you was told that the correct keys had been found and another 2 minutes the car would have been on site , I apologise for your wait but mistakes sometimes happen and the keys were tagged incorrectly and in the wrong key safe hence the delay but you was only waiting minutes not hours , even so accept my apologies and if you would like to view again then we would make it more pleasurable for you . Regards John


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Marion C on 26 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very relaxed and easy, no pressure at all. John kindly helped with tax, private plate transfer, etc. I had a 8 hour round trip to get to this garage, and it was well worth it.


  • 5

    Top Class Service

    By Michelle N on 22 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic, above and beyond service from Adie and John. From first viewing to collection. Unfortunately the car I wanted to test drive was sold but had a browse as lots of choice, make, models and budget and found a more suitable alternative. Very relaxed, honest, no pressure. Super happy, highly recommend.


  • 5

    Best Car Purchase.

    By Mark B on 16 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, The Car King, from the first contact until purchase, The Car King & especially Adie have been excellent, left us to look & drive the Suzuki Grand Vitara, no pressure to buy, I bought it anyway!! Very professional & curteous, I would definitely recommend anyone to buy a used car from The Car King.


  • 5

    Second to none

    By Rich P on 21 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a great place - very relaxed people, really professional and knowledgable with no pressure to buy or pushy sales techniques used. Their customer service is second to none - as well as just being approachable and friendly guys, they turned the car round for me really quickly as they knew I needed it asap, with Adie coming in on his day off to sort it. Great communication the whole way through. The car is fantastic - brilliantly presented when I went to collect, with a full valet, full MOT, warranty, the works. I generally avoid making recommendations but I would unreservedly recommend these guys to anyone. I don't live on the doorstep, but would happily travel to get this kind of service. Huge thank you to Adie and the team.


  • 5

    Quality, honesty and value

    By Michael W on 02 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First class service at The Car King, Saxilby, Lincoln. They couldn't be more helpful and their honest approach makes them a pleasure to deal with. The vehicle I picked was exactly what I wanted, I couldn't be happier. The price I paid was a great deal, as was what I received for my part exchange, despite age, mileage and a few bodywork issues. I will certainly be going returning when I am in the market for a car again.


  • 5

    Great job by The Car King

    By Jonathan B on 27 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience with John & Adie at The Car King. They couldn't be more helpful and their honest approach makes them a pleasure to deal with. Their vehicle knowledge greatly assisted us in choosing a car and they were able to give us a good deal on a part exchange, despite a couple of faults. A great experience and we'll certainly be going back again.


  • 5

    Fantastic company

    By Debbie (trouble) M on 14 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant. I am amazed that buying a 2nd hand car can be such a pleasant experience. No pushy salesman trying to get you to buy this or that. The cars themselves are really great quality and the prices are really reasonable. I would recommend everyone go and see Ade and John at The Car King you really won't be disappointed. Thanks Guys


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience from start to finish

    By Mark T on 18 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Both John and Ade at The Car King, made our buying experience a shear joy! The car itself a little Vauxhall Corsa 61plate with just 14,000 miles on the clock, pristine condition exactly as described in the Auto Trader advert, drives like a brand new car. I was put under no pressure to buy the car, and communication via phone/text throughout the buying experience as small questions about tax and insurance were answered immediately. I've often thought that there wasn't such a thing as an honest car salesperson, well I think I've found one here. Thank you so much for selling us your little gem of a car, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you, start looking for another car for us John, because we'll be back (in a year or two!) All the best wishes for your continued success.


The Car King

Telephone:
01522 704640 07947 302198

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

The Car King

Address:
GAINSBOROUGH ROAD,
SAXILBY,
LINCOLN,
LINCOLNSHIRE,
LN1 2LX