play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car King

At The Car King we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car King

The Car King
5
4.9

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent car as described in the advert

    By Nathan T on 08 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I Bought an Audi from The Car King. They were very helpful and friendly. The car was in excellent condition and low mileage for a diesel engine. No pushy sales person when I went to view and they delivered the car to my home. The car when i viewed matched perfectly how it was advertised. Excellent car and I will recommend Car King to anyone. Great honest service. ......and my Audi drives great!!!


  • 5

    08 landrover that ticked all boxes

    By Derek W on 13 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Tbh. FANTASTIC I LITERALLY CANT BELIEVE HOW GOOD THIS LANDROVER IS TALK ABOUT MINT CONDITION 😉😎👍 and what a great company to deal with GREAT DEAL GREAT CONDITION GREAT COMPANY THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THE CAR KINGS THANKS MATE Mr D Wearing CH46 9RY


  • 5

    Great Service & Aftercare

    By Carol H on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and aftercare service... can highly recommend!


  • 5

    A Great Experience

    By Surinder S on 13 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, a nice friendly relaxing atmosphere I didn’t feel any pressure to buy, any questions I had were answered. If you do go to Car King you’ll have a good experience


  • 5

    Good service!

    By Ann W on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I rang john at the car king and told him what i was looking for as i wanted to upgrade my nissan x trail. Within a week he had found a pathfinder for me. It needed some body work which car king sorted asap no problem. When i collected it there was a problem with it. John was very helpful he had it straight back and got it to a garage where they could eventually put the problem right. I can only report what service i recieved and i was very happy with all his help. Being a woman it can be a daunting experiance buying a new car but john really put my mind to rest with how he handled it. Many thanks Ann


  • 5

    Bad experance will not come back

    By STEPHEN W on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    went to view audi 3 owner gave a guy keys to fetch the car waited ten minutes in the cold,Guy came back in same car given wrong keys so went off in car again .Surprise second time given wrong keys not amused by now it was cold no invite to sit insde.bit of advice tag ya KEYS wont be comeing back.

    Reply from The Car King on 08/01/19

    Hi The keys were tagged incorrectly which led to the confusion and the delayed time in getting the car from our lock up but you was offered a coffee while you waited but refused and it was only 10-15 mins you was waiting , I dont think the review is fair at all as you was not here long enough and you have no experience of our customer service , you did not purchase anything nor did you view as you decided you had waited too long even though you was told that the correct keys had been found and another 2 minutes the car would have been on site , I apologise for your wait but mistakes sometimes happen and the keys were tagged incorrectly and in the wrong key safe hence the delay but you was only waiting minutes not hours , even so accept my apologies and if you would like to view again then we would make it more pleasurable for you . Regards John


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Marion C on 26 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very relaxed and easy, no pressure at all. John kindly helped with tax, private plate transfer, etc. I had a 8 hour round trip to get to this garage, and it was well worth it.


  • 5

    Top Class Service

    By Michelle N on 22 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic, above and beyond service from Adie and John. From first viewing to collection. Unfortunately the car I wanted to test drive was sold but had a browse as lots of choice, make, models and budget and found a more suitable alternative. Very relaxed, honest, no pressure. Super happy, highly recommend.


  • 5

    Best Car Purchase.

    By Mark B on 16 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, The Car King, from the first contact until purchase, The Car King & especially Adie have been excellent, left us to look & drive the Suzuki Grand Vitara, no pressure to buy, I bought it anyway!! Very professional & curteous, I would definitely recommend anyone to buy a used car from The Car King.


  • 5

    Second to none

    By Rich P on 21 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a great place - very relaxed people, really professional and knowledgable with no pressure to buy or pushy sales techniques used. Their customer service is second to none - as well as just being approachable and friendly guys, they turned the car round for me really quickly as they knew I needed it asap, with Adie coming in on his day off to sort it. Great communication the whole way through. The car is fantastic - brilliantly presented when I went to collect, with a full valet, full MOT, warranty, the works. I generally avoid making recommendations but I would unreservedly recommend these guys to anyone. I don't live on the doorstep, but would happily travel to get this kind of service. Huge thank you to Adie and the team.


The Car King

Telephone:
01522 704640 07947 302198

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

The Car King

Address:
GAINSBOROUGH ROAD,
SAXILBY,
Lincoln,
Lincolnshire,
LN1 2LX