play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car King

At The Car King we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car King

The Car King
5
4.9

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very pleasant .

    By michael C on 05 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely service and very helpful we are very pleased with our new vehicle .


  • 5

    Excellent car service from the Car King

    By MATT T on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient and polite salesman. Was kept up to date with the car from enquiry to purchase . A very easy and hassel free purchase. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    Easy to deal with and a pleasure to buy from

    By gillian N on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    He was lovely and talked is through everything. He answered all our questions and did his best to do everything we asked. We would recommend him without any doubt.


  • 5

    Thanks John

    By glynn B on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful ,nothing was to much trouble would highly recommend


  • 5

    Great service/ no sales jargon

    By hazel H on 13 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Ford connect van 12.2.19 and it was as explained on the site, very clean inside. John was very open and honest and there was no stupid sales jargon. Very quick and easy sale and I was able to collect the next day. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Purchase of Jaguar Sovereign

    By gary D on 11 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent efficient and professional service. Vehicle first class. Financial details handled with clarity and fairness.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Brian G on 12 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great selection of vehicles. Courteous and friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble


  • 5

    Highly recommended fantastic service

    By Suzanne C on 08 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car I bought was immaculate, the owner gave me a very reasonable sum for part exchanging my car , as I had a private plate he did all of the paperwork to change onto the new car, I can give this company my best recommendation, very professional, exceptionally helpful , lots of cars to choose from all at reasonable prices , would definitely buy from them again


  • 5

    A Great Experience

    By Surinder S on 13 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, a nice friendly relaxing atmosphere I didn’t feel any pressure to buy, any questions I had were answered. If you do go to Car King you’ll have a good experience


  • 5

    Good service!

    By Ann W on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I rang john at the car king and told him what i was looking for as i wanted to upgrade my nissan x trail. Within a week he had found a pathfinder for me. It needed some body work which car king sorted asap no problem. When i collected it there was a problem with it. John was very helpful he had it straight back and got it to a garage where they could eventually put the problem right. I can only report what service i recieved and i was very happy with all his help. Being a woman it can be a daunting experiance buying a new car but john really put my mind to rest with how he handled it. Many thanks Ann


The Car King

Telephone:
01522 704640 07947 302198

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

The Car King

Address:
GAINSBOROUGH ROAD,
SAXILBY,
LINCOLN,
LINCOLNSHIRE,
LN1 2LX