play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car King

At The Car King we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car King

The Car King
5
4.9

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First time buyer

    By zulki J on 08 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car last month from The Car King in Lincoln. My first experience of buying a used car, and have to say I was quite nervous.... you hear such shady things about car dealers. To my surprise I was very impressed. Not only was the dealer knowledgeable and friendly, he also was very honest. Overall a pleasure dealing with such a consummate professional. Would definitely recommend - particularly if you are a nervous purchaser like me! Will be back for my next car for sure (especially if it runs like this one)


  • 5

    Very pleasant .

    By michael C on 05 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely service and very helpful we are very pleased with our new vehicle .


  • 5

    Excellent car service from the Car King

    By MATT T on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient and polite salesman. Was kept up to date with the car from enquiry to purchase . A very easy and hassel free purchase. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    Easy to deal with and a pleasure to buy from

    By gillian N on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    He was lovely and talked is through everything. He answered all our questions and did his best to do everything we asked. We would recommend him without any doubt.


  • 5

    Thanks John

    By glynn B on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful ,nothing was to much trouble would highly recommend


  • 5

    Great service/ no sales jargon

    By hazel H on 13 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Ford connect van 12.2.19 and it was as explained on the site, very clean inside. John was very open and honest and there was no stupid sales jargon. Very quick and easy sale and I was able to collect the next day. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Purchase of Jaguar Sovereign

    By gary D on 11 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent efficient and professional service. Vehicle first class. Financial details handled with clarity and fairness.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Brian G on 12 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great selection of vehicles. Courteous and friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble


  • 5

    Highly recommended fantastic service

    By Suzanne C on 08 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car I bought was immaculate, the owner gave me a very reasonable sum for part exchanging my car , as I had a private plate he did all of the paperwork to change onto the new car, I can give this company my best recommendation, very professional, exceptionally helpful , lots of cars to choose from all at reasonable prices , would definitely buy from them again


  • 5

    Jaguar XF 2-2 diesel

    By Steven S on 09 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I found everyone at Car King to be very polite, there was not pressure in buying from them. Everything I asked to be done on the car was completed for when I collected it. A pleasure to do business with, I would highly recommend


The Car King

Telephone:
01522 704640 07947 302198

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

The Car King

Address:
GAINSBOROUGH ROAD,
SAXILBY,
Lincoln,
Lincolnshire,
LN1 2LX