play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car King

At The Car King we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car King

The Car King
5
4.9

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Volvo Xc60

    By DARREN T on 11 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    john and Adie are top guys and a pleasure to deal with.Arrived to view a vehicle and was left to look with no hassle from anyone.Got a px price and what was included in the deal Went home and returned the next day to test drive and told to take it for a good run and make sure that I was happy with things then proceeded to do the deal Cannot praise the guys enough


  • 5

    Pathfinder

    By adam L on 09 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    excellent service and easy to deal with, very pleased with my purchase, will definitely look to deal with car king again


  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By damion L on 08 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    The whole process of purchasing a new car was made as stressfree as possible. The car itself (audi a5) was exactly as described in the advert and was presented very clean and well looked after. Customer service was extremely friendly and informative. Would definitely endorse others do business with car king and i most likely will be doing when buying my next car.


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By georgia M on 21 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really seamless and non-pushy process from start to finish. We put a £100 refundable deposit down to go and have a look and test drive. With us working all week we thought it would be difficult arranging something but they said Sunday morning was fine. They sorted out the tax and other admin for us upon buying the car and as I say was very friendly and not pressurising at all. The car is also great (so far) and we got it for a good price! No problems and would reccommend! Thank you!


  • 5

    excellent car,would buy from them again

    By john G on 19 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    not pushy re sales,test drive available,covid precautions in place,fixed problems with CD player


  • 5

    Land Rover Freelander 2

    By MICHEAL S on 12 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I’m 66 years old never bought a car without seeing it first, after talking to the Owner I felt I could trust The Car King to do everything the said. I was not disappointed, great experiance start to finish.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By HAYLEY N on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great buying experience and very happy with my new car. Allowed me to view with very short notice which was really helpful. Upon arrival we were told to take our time viewing the car. No hovering or pushing for a sale. Car was exactly as described which was a breath of fresh air after viewing numerous poorly described cars. Would highly recommend and would defiantly purchase from them again.


  • 5

    Great service and quality vehicles

    By kevin B on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car and a van very professional service from start to finish


  • 5

    CAR KING IS KING

    By Lesley W on 13 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, approachable, and absolutely fantastic. A great way for me to buy my car. Thank you Car King.


  • 5

    The car kind review

    By JACK N on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I Bought a bmw in mint condition and very low mileage from the car king! I traveled over 380 miles to view the car and was definitely worth the travel, car was described perfectly in the advert , no pushed sales and easy to work with! Would definitely recommend to anyone ! And I will be in touch in the future!


‹ Prev Next ›

The Car King

Telephone:
01522 704640 07947 302198

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

The Car King

Address:
GAINSBOROUGH ROAD,
SAXILBY,
Lincoln,
Lincolnshire,
LN1 2LX