play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car King

At The Car King we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car King

The Car King
5
4.9

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No problem

    By stewart R on 04 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Arranged a viewing outside of normal opening hours, no problem. Had a very reasonable test drive, No problem. Agreed a couple of minor scuff paint repairs, no problem. Picked up the vehicle, no problem. Had a problem on the way home and after contacting Car King they were willing to send someone out to fix the vehicle at my house, no problem. Turned out the only problem was a blown fuse (diagnosed before anyone came out). All in all we are very happy with the service and all round experience of dealing with Car King. We would definitely be very happy to deal with Car King again when we are looking to change our car next time


  • 5

    Great experience

    By lindsey P on 30 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant ! Sorted me out with a car i loved extremely quickly. Genuine nice people. Couldn't do enough for me . From now on will be giving them all my servicing needs . Totally recommend. 5 stars .


  • 5

    just right

    By sue S on 15 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car was as stated and so the sale was achieved in superquick time. Very helpful..


  • 5

    My little run around

    By Nusrat K on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from The Car King and I’m very happy with the car and service I received. I spoke to them after seeing some cars on there website. I explained what I was looking for and what my budget was. They helped me choose a car which met my needs. As I wasn’t able to go to their showroom in Lincoln they went out of there way and sent someone to show me the car in Nottingham.I have had my car since March and I’m happy with my cute little run around. I would recommend The Car King without hesitation.


  • 5

    My little run around Mazda Takuya

    By Nusrat K on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have recently bought a new car from the Car King. I had seen some cars on the website and called the dealership. I explained what I needed which was a reliable, run around which was good on petrol. I spoke to the owner who suggested a car to me (Mazda 2 Takuya). I checked reviews on the make and model and when I was satisfied it would be suitable I told him i’m Interested. This is when he went over and beyond good service as he actually sent the car to my house to view as I couldn’t get to Lincoln. I have been driving the car for two months now and it is doing great without problems. I have no hesitation in recommending The Car King


  • 5

    First time buyer

    By zulki J on 08 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car last month from The Car King in Lincoln. My first experience of buying a used car, and have to say I was quite nervous.... you hear such shady things about car dealers. To my surprise I was very impressed. Not only was the dealer knowledgeable and friendly, he also was very honest. Overall a pleasure dealing with such a consummate professional. Would definitely recommend - particularly if you are a nervous purchaser like me! Will be back for my next car for sure (especially if it runs like this one)


  • 5

    Very pleasant .

    By michael C on 05 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely service and very helpful we are very pleased with our new vehicle .


  • 5

    Excellent car service from the Car King

    By MATT T on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient and polite salesman. Was kept up to date with the car from enquiry to purchase . A very easy and hassel free purchase. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    Easy to deal with and a pleasure to buy from

    By gillian N on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    He was lovely and talked is through everything. He answered all our questions and did his best to do everything we asked. We would recommend him without any doubt.


  • 5

    Thanks John

    By glynn B on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful ,nothing was to much trouble would highly recommend


‹ Prev Next ›

The Car King

Telephone:
01522 704640 07947 302198

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

The Car King

Address:
GAINSBOROUGH ROAD,
SAXILBY,
LINCOLN,
LINCOLNSHIRE,
LN1 2LX