play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car King

At The Car King we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car King

The Car King
5
4.9

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By HAYLEY N on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great buying experience and very happy with my new car. Allowed me to view with very short notice which was really helpful. Upon arrival we were told to take our time viewing the car. No hovering or pushing for a sale. Car was exactly as described which was a breath of fresh air after viewing numerous poorly described cars. Would highly recommend and would defiantly purchase from them again.


  • 5

    Great service and quality vehicles

    By kevin B on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car and a van very professional service from start to finish


  • 5

    CAR KING IS KING

    By Lesley W on 13 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, approachable, and absolutely fantastic. A great way for me to buy my car. Thank you Car King.


  • 5

    Very good and smooth transaction

    By triki R on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great to deal with john, very professional and good description of the car.thanks a lot for the smooth transaction


  • 5

    The car kind review

    By JACK N on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I Bought a bmw in mint condition and very low mileage from the car king! I traveled over 380 miles to view the car and was definitely worth the travel, car was described perfectly in the advert , no pushed sales and easy to work with! Would definitely recommend to anyone ! And I will be in touch in the future!


  • 5

    No problem

    By stewart R on 04 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Arranged a viewing outside of normal opening hours, no problem. Had a very reasonable test drive, No problem. Agreed a couple of minor scuff paint repairs, no problem. Picked up the vehicle, no problem. Had a problem on the way home and after contacting Car King they were willing to send someone out to fix the vehicle at my house, no problem. Turned out the only problem was a blown fuse (diagnosed before anyone came out). All in all we are very happy with the service and all round experience of dealing with Car King. We would definitely be very happy to deal with Car King again when we are looking to change our car next time


  • 5

    Great experience

    By lindsey P on 30 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant ! Sorted me out with a car i loved extremely quickly. Genuine nice people. Couldn't do enough for me . From now on will be giving them all my servicing needs . Totally recommend. 5 stars .


  • 5

    just right

    By sue S on 15 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car was as stated and so the sale was achieved in superquick time. Very helpful..


  • 5

    My little run around

    By Nusrat K on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from The Car King and I’m very happy with the car and service I received. I spoke to them after seeing some cars on there website. I explained what I was looking for and what my budget was. They helped me choose a car which met my needs. As I wasn’t able to go to their showroom in Lincoln they went out of there way and sent someone to show me the car in Nottingham.I have had my car since March and I’m happy with my cute little run around. I would recommend The Car King without hesitation.


  • 5

    My little run around Mazda Takuya

    By Nusrat K on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have recently bought a new car from the Car King. I had seen some cars on the website and called the dealership. I explained what I needed which was a reliable, run around which was good on petrol. I spoke to the owner who suggested a car to me (Mazda 2 Takuya). I checked reviews on the make and model and when I was satisfied it would be suitable I told him i’m Interested. This is when he went over and beyond good service as he actually sent the car to my house to view as I couldn’t get to Lincoln. I have been driving the car for two months now and it is doing great without problems. I have no hesitation in recommending The Car King


‹ Prev Next ›

The Car King

Telephone:
01522 704640 07947 302198

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

The Car King

Address:
GAINSBOROUGH ROAD,
SAXILBY,
LINCOLN,
LINCOLNSHIRE,
LN1 2LX